Tags

, ,

I intended to finish this last night, as well as get another movie review in, but – lack of Wifi prevented it…  so again, I’m a day late and dollar short, but I really want to try to make a go of this!

On this Feast of Sts Hilarion & Ursula & Companions

Thanking God for… My wonderful family.  One full year of blogging!  Great friends that I love dearly.

Looking out my window… rain…  but the leaves have started turning, so that’s fun!

I am praying…

  • Lord, take me where you want me to go.  Let me meet you who want me to meet.  Tell me what you want me to say and keep me out of YOUR way!
  • For all those who’ve asked for prayer, those who have been afraid to ask, and those who don’t know to ask.
  • For the Souls in Purgatory.
  • For “additions” to my immediate family – however God decides is best.
  • My three God-Daughters, the newest of whom got baptized this weekend and the four I’ve sponsored for Confirmation.
  • For an old friend who just passed away after a battle with pancreatic cancer.

I am pondering… How to lighten my load so that I can not feel so guilty about all the things that get put on the back burner, and get them done.   Or, how to deal with the guilt.

I am reading… lots of blogs mostly…

I am creating… I finished filling in my God-daughter’s Catholic Baby Book (as much as I could) and etched her initial into a glass Holy Water bottle that was filled with water from her baptism.  I’ve got so many unfinished projects – need time to get them done!!!

I’m learning… patience, keeping quiet when I need to.

In the kitchen… I made more laundry soap this weekend.  Still like it better than store-bought, but I made one heck of a mess…  That’s what I get for trying to do too much at once.

Around the house… The hubs was gone fishing, so I spent the weekend running errands and spending some quality time with family & friends.

I’m wearing… Jeans and a nice top that sort of looks like stained glass…

I’m Listening to…  sounds of the office

Look what I found…  I’m sure I’ll find a lot if I start cleaning up my office!

I am looking forward to… A day off coming up for the Holy Day.  Lunch plans with a friend and a date with the DMV to get my DL renewed (okay, so I’m really only looking forward to that first part).  I’m also looking forward to a new show that will be featured at our local art museum of Georgia O’Keefe and Alfred Stieglitz that will be opening in a few weeks.

A favorite quote for today…  The meme of the duck saying “don’t duck prayer!”

One of my favorite things… Leaves changing!

The week ahead… My boss will be out-of-town most of the week.  I usually can get quite a bit done when he’s not in the office, so I’m hoping to get caught up on a few things while he’s gone.

Captured… from my newest God-Daughter, E’s baptism, seems like just yesterday I was standing in for KJ’s baptism!

Goddaughers

My two youngest God-daughters

