Tags

, , , ,

CWA

On this Feast of St Martin of Tours

Thanking God for… :my friends and family, a old friend who came out of a coma a week or so ago and that a family member who hasn’t been able to come home in a while, was able to make the trip to visit yesterday as well as all the blessings I take for granted.

Looking out my window… It’s been a beautiful day – the ladybugs are EVERYWHERE!

I am praying… For my family and friends, all those who’ve requested prayer and those on my prayer list from our Youth Group.  And for a few things that will stay between me and our blessed Lord.

I am pondering… If the nearly constant illness and injury in my household is supposed to be telling me something…

I am reading… Still working on the same ones.  Haven’t felt much up to reading.

I am creating… I bought a bottle cutter as a birthday present to myself and haven’t gotten to play with it yet…  but I’m gonna!!!

I’m learning… That the mess really never ends – and I always want to do more than my schedule allows, and glue dots are never the easy solution they’re supposed to be!

In the kitchen… I made quick blueberry muffins yesterday.  It’s the most cooking I’ve done in ages!

Around the house… Since I’ve been sick or at least laid up, I haven’t been able to keep up with housekeeping – so it’s pretty bad.  Hoping to head home early to do a few things before it gets too dark.

I’m wearing… Jeans, Sandals (due to a toe injury) and a nice top.

Look what I found… Haven’t gotten to look for much lately…

I am looking forward to… Thanksgiving break!

A favorite quote for today… “When you come to the end of all the light you know, and it’s time to step into the darkness of the unknown, faith is knowing that one of two things shall happen: Either you will be given something solid to stand on or you will be taught to fly.”     ―     Edward Teller

One of my favorite things… I don’t know why, but I really like All Souls Masses  / grave blessings at the cemetery…  Whether it’s at my current home, or my home away from home, I really enjoy them.

The week ahead… getting prepped for all the upcoming stuff with Thanksgiving and heal up.  Will probably also attend a horse sale at my alma mater…  can’t afford anything, but love to support the program.

Captured…  The leaves and acorns around our house.  It’s very wooded, and this is just a smidgen of what there is out there!

