Tags

, , , ,

I’m still new to this – and trying to figure out how all this works.  I started this through watching my friend at Filling My Prayer Closet, who is part of the suscipio group this originated from.  Hopefully I did the links correctly!  Christina, correct me if I didn’t!
 
Gratitude
  • The Catechists in my Religious Ed Program.
  • Those who continue to support me.
  • My wonderful family and friends.
  • All the things I continually take forgranted.
Praying
  • For all those who request prayer.
  • For those assigned to me.
  • Those who don’t know to request prayer.
  • Holy Souls in Purgatory.
  • Friends and family.
  • Personal intentions
Thinking and Reflecting
  • Trying to have an “attitude of gratitude” when I don’t feel so grateful.  But, when I count my blessings, I really am grateful…  its just frustrating to have to keep reminding myself.
  • Contemplating “joy” in faith.  I feel surrounded (although I’m probably being slightly melodramatic) by people who seem to think that there is no room for joy in faith. Which led me to pick up the book you’ll see in the reading section.  The people I’ve always felt most drawn to as “holy” people always seemed to have a peace and joy about them…  so I’m trying to grapple with the differences and try to figure out who to work with those who seem so devoid of joy, and put more joy into my life.
  • Lastly, contemplating where God really wants me (doing this one sort of in tandem with the hubs).  We’re both frustrated with where we are right now, but we’re not in a position to make the changes we’d like to.

Reading

Between Heaven and Mirth by Fr. James Martin, S.J.
 
Hearing

Whatever is on TV.

Cooking

Royally burned grilled cheese this weekend.  Think I better stay out of the kitchen.

Homing & Making

Tried my hand at bottle cutting.  Got to keep working on it.

Around the Web

Having fun with Pinterest both personally and for work.

Captured
This quote from Between Heaven and Mirth:  “Humor is a prelude to faith, and laughter is the beginning of prayer.”  ~Reinhold Niebuhr

 

